Daisy Jones & The Six announce ‘Aurora’, the debut album

Who else absolutely loves Taylor Jenkin’s bookDaisy Jones & The Six“? The fictional band’s debut album ‘Aurora is being released via Atlantic Records.

The forthcoming 11-song LP from the titular band of Taylor Jenkins Reid’s beloved, New York Times bestselling 2019 novel will be released on 3rd March.

“We finally have Aurora. A stunning, nostalgic, timeless album that captures the drama, pathos, and yearning of the band’s zenith and nadir all in one. A snapshot of time, intoxicating and dangerous. That delicious moment that you know can’t last… Daisy Jones and The Six are real. And they are better than my wildest dreams.”

 TAYLOR JENKINS REID [author of Daisy Jones & The Six]

It coincides with the release of the groundbreaking limited series adaption ‘Daisy Jones & The Six starring  Riley KeoughSam ClaflinSuki Waterhouse. The highly-anticipated series arrives via Amazon Studios and Reese Witherspoon’s media company Hello Sunshine, who optioned Reid’s work in 2018 – before Daisy Jones & The Six ever even hit bookshelves. Upon the novel’s release in early 2019, it received coveted recognition as a ‘Reese’s Book Club Pick.’ 

Regret Me” – is a title that readers will recognize immediately as one of the many emotionally-charged hits that characters Daisy Jones and Billy Dunne co-wrote in the 1970s for Aurora and released via the fictional label Ellemar Records. Viewers of the show will similarly recognize the Aurora album artwork as having been lifted directly from the limited series. 

Now, in 2023, ‘Aurora’ has been brought to life by the cast, with Riley Keough in her role as  Daisy Jones and  Sam ClaflinSuki WaterhouseWill HarrisonJosh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chacon rounding out The Six. The group became a band both on-screen and off – with some of the multi-hyphenates learning their character’s instrument for the very first time during production, and Riley and Sam lending their vocals to each track. 


  1. Aurora
  2. Let Me Down Easy
  3. Kill You To Try
  4. Two Against Three
  5. Look At Us Now (Honeycomb)
  6. Regret Me
  7. You Were Gone
  8. More Fun To Miss
  9. Please
  10. The River
  11. No Words



About Author

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue Reading